SRM University

Logo of SRM University

Motto: Learn, Leap, Lead

Established: 01/01/1985

Phone Number: 914-427-417000

Location: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Official Website:


srm university gate - srm university hall -

About SRM University:

The SRM University (Sri Ramaswami Memorial University), formerly SRM Institute of Science and Technology, is a deemed university in the state of Tamil Nadu, India. It was founded in 1985 as SRM Engineering College in Kattankulathur, under University of Madras. It has 7 campuses, 4 in Tamil Nadu—Kattankulathur, Ramapuram, Vadapalani, Tiruchchirappalli and others in NCR, Sonepat and Gangtok. The institute gained deemed status during the 2003-2004 academic year and was renamed SRM Institute of Science and Technology. It became SRM University in 2006, when it attained the status of a full-fledged university, under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956.
The university is approved by the University Grants Commission and is accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).[3] It has been given an overall A Grade by NAAC. Some programs in SRM University are accredited by Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology.

Notable Alumni
Abhay Jodhpurkar – singer
Neeraj Madhav – actor
Masha Nazeem – inventor
Niveda Thomas – actor
Murali Vijay – cricketer


Get All Post About SRM University